跳转至

Rocky Linux 文档

欢迎!

您找到了我们! 欢迎来到Rocky Linux文档中心;很高兴在此相遇。 我们有许多贡献者向文档添加内容,其内容正在不断扩充。 在此处,您将找到有关如何构建 Rocky Linux 本身的文档,以及有关 Rocky Linux 社区的各种重要主题文档。 您会问,是谁构成了这个社区?

事实上,您就是其中之一。

此网站主页将向您介绍文档的布局以及相关内容——我们相信您会感到宾至如归。

网站导航

随便看看

现在,您位于文档的主页上。 如果您浏览顶部菜单(它总是可用的,包括在移动设备上),您可以看到文档站点在顶层部分展示的主要结构。 如果您点击每个顶部菜单项(例如 “Guides” ),那么在左侧你会看到每个主要部分的 子部分 列表。 ”Guides“ 有许多有趣的主题。

当您打开一个文档时,在右侧您会看到一个“目录”,上面有该文档可被点击的导航链接(对于移动设备而言,请尝试横屏方向)。 对于长文档而言,如 Release Notes ,目录可使您轻松地在文档中跳转。 如果您正在阅读一个长文档并想要返回顶部,请按 pg up,屏幕顶部会出现一个 返回顶部 的按钮。

文档站点的主要部分:

  • 指南(Guides):涵盖设置和使用 Rocky Linux 的特定方法。
  • 书籍(Books):是基于特定领域的更加详细信息
  • 实验室(Labs):“回到学校”,偏向教育性质的教程!来测试与练习您所学的知识。
  • 宝石(Gemstones):一些常用的脚本或者命令使用技巧,可在这里分享
  • 发布说明(Release Notes):涵盖 Rocky Linux 的发布说明与版本更新信息
  • Rocky Linux:官方网站首页跳转链接

多语言支持

当然,不是每个人都将英语作为他们的第一语言! 在 Rocky Linux 中,我们希望尽可能让每个人都可以访问文档站点——翻译成不同的语言是其中的一个重要部分。 如果单击顶部菜单上的语言选择器,您将看到网站可用的语言,这有两个部分:

  1. 网站界面本地化:如果您选择另一种语言,例如法语( Français),您会注意到界面例如 “Next” 和 “Previous” 导航器将被本地化。
  2. 内容翻译:内容翻译是一项持续的(重要的)任务。 并非所有的内容都需要被翻译成所有的其他语言。 任何已经翻译(翻译成所选语言)的页面都将以所选语言显示,那些没有翻译的页面将退回到默认英语语言。 如果您想通过翻译为社区做贡献,文档团队将很乐意听到您的消息——详情见下文。

说明

并非所有功能在所有语言中都可用,由底层模块 MkDocs 进行对其限制。

使用搜索

如果您想快速找到特定的信息或文档,文档站点具有全文搜索的功能。 只需在顶部菜单栏 “搜索” 框中输入内容,该站点就会返回搜索结果。

要在搜索结果中打开一个页面,只需在显示的列表中点击(或在移动设备中点击)所需的页面即可。

首次使用

如果这是您第一次访问 Rocky Linux 文档站点,那么您很可能是 Rocky Linux 的新手并且很想安装它! 没问题,跳转到 安装 Rocky Linux 页面以获取详细的说明。

如果您遇到困难并有疑问,Rocky Linux 社区可以为您提供帮助。 访问 社区论坛 ,您可以寻找解决方法,也可以将自己的问题提交给社区。

参与贡献

您有没有发现遗漏了什么? 您发现错误了吗? 您是否想知道如何创建自己的文档,或者如何修复这里的问题? 还记得我们说过 是 Rocky 社区的成员之一吗? 是的,意思就是 对社区非常重要,如果您愿意,我们希望您加入我们,并帮助改进本文档。 如果您对此感兴趣,请前往我们的 贡献指南 ,了解如何做到这一点!


最后更新: 2022年12月1日

Skip to content

Rocky Linux Documentation

Welcome!

You've found us! Welcome to the documentation hub for Rocky Linux; we're glad you're here. We have a number of contributors adding content, and that cache of content is growing all the time. Here you will find documents on how to build Rocky Linux itself, as well as documents on various subjects that are important to the Rocky Linux community. Who makes up that community you ask?

Well actually, you do.

This home page will give you an introduction to the documentation website and how to find your way around — we're confident that you will feel right at home.

Getting Around

Right now you are on the home page of the documentation. If you glance at the top menu (which is always available, including on mobile devices) you can see the main structure showing the top-level sections of the documentation site. If you click on each top menu item (try 'Guides' for example) then on the left hand side you will see the list of sub-sections for each main section. Guides has many topics of interest.

When you open a document, on the right hand side you will see a 'Table of contents' with clickable navigation links for that document (for mobile devices try landscape orientation). For long documents, like the Release Notes, the table of contents makes it easy to jump around the document. If you are reading a long document and want to go back to the top press pg up and you will see a Back to top button appear at the top of the screen.

The main sections of the documentation site are:

  • Guides: which cover specific ways to set up and use Rocky Linux.
  • Books: are more detailed information based around a specific area
  • Labs: it's 'back to school', but these tutorials you will enjoy doing!
  • Gemstones: Some common script or command usage tips can be shared here
  • Release Notes: Covers Rocky Linux release notes and version update information
  • Rocky Linux: Official website home page jump link

Multiple Languages

Of course not everyone has English as their first language! At Rocky Linux we want to make the documentation site as accessible as possible to everyone — translations into different languages is an important part of that. If you click on the (common symbol) language selector on the top menu you will see the languages the website is available in, there are two parts to this:

  1. Website interface localisation: if you choose another language, for example Français, you will note that the interface, for example the 'Next' and 'Previous' navigators, will be localised.
  2. Content: translating content is, obviously, an ongoing (significant) task. Not all content is translated into all languages yet. Any pages that have been translated (into the language selected) will be seen in the chosen language, those that have not will fall back to the default language English. If you want to contribute to the community through translations the documentation team would love to hear from you — see below for details.

Note

Not all functionality may be available in all languages, this is a limitation of the underlying MkDocs modules available.

If you want to quickly find specific information/document the documentation site has a full-text search capability. Simply start typing in the 'Search' entry field in the top menu bar and the site will return drill down search results.

To open a page in the search results simply click (or tap on mobile) on the desired page in the list displayed.

First Time

If this is your first time visiting the Rocky Linux Documentation site then likely you are new to Rocky Linux and you are itching to install it! No problem, jump on over to the Installing Rocky Linux page for detailed instructions.

If you get stuck and have a question the Rocky Linux community is there to help. Visit the community forum and you can search for solution and post your own questions to the community.

Contributing

Did you find something missing? Did you find an error? Are you wondering how to create a document of your own, or how to fix things here? Remember how we said that you were the Rocky community? Well, that means that you are important to us and we want you to join us, if you like, and help make this documentation better. If you are interested in this, head over to our Contribution Guide to find out how you can do just that!

Back to top